Does This Mean My Child Remembers?

Discussion in 'Children's Past Lives -Age 7 & under' started by DEBSMAIN, Jul 24, 2003.

1. DEBSMAIN

DEBSMAIN New Member

Hi,

I'm new to this and would appreciate advice...

My nearly 4 year daughter occasionally mentions things that really make us stop and wonder.
    One day we drove past a church and she said "When I was a big girl, I used to go to church" We are actually Buddhist and she's probably only been to a church twice..... in this life.
    Another phrase is "when I was bigger..." She just seems to be stating a fact and thats it. She never goes on to elaborate and I'm not sure if I should question her about what she says or not.

I read with interest the articles about "what babies see". Ella did the very same thing and we were convinced that she could see something we couldnt when she was a baby.

How do I know what this means???

2. GreenKnight

GreenKnight Senior Registered

Welcome aboard Deb!

I also have a 3 year old daughter. Recently she was sitting on the couch looking at a magazine with her mother and there was an advertisement for a Barbie doll that was wearing a traditional Japanese red kimono. Emily told us that "when I was big before I had a dress like that but mine was blue"

My wife and I discussed this later and we are not sure how to handle it either so we just agreed to tell Emily that it was oki to talk about "when she was big before" if she wanted to.
    So far she has not mentioned it again but she now knows that it is ok to do so.

It is hard knowing what to do. Maybe someone else can offer us more advice? I just think it's important to let the child know it is ok to remember. She is still loved no matter where her soul has been before or will be in the future.

3. Galadriel

Galadriel Senior Registered

I would say yes. She does have some memories. The simple phrasing may be all there is to it, or there may be more ready to come out.

4. Deborah

Deborah Executive Director Staff Member