• Thank you to Carol and Steve Bowman, the forum owners, for our new upgrade!

what was that?

pathfinder

Hey folks,

I'm a newbie here and this reincarnation stuff is pretty new to me.
I ran into a past life regression guided meditation video on youtube several years ago, tried it several times but...nothing. I'm not sure wether I just fell asleep or simply don't recall anything. I lost interest pretty soon.
However, I do believe that things come to you when the time is right, and just recently I stumbled upon some videos with Dolores Cannon, read two of her books... and it stirred something.

I've never actually said it before, but I am very familiar with the sensation of "not belonging here".
Also, for many years now I have this feeling that there's something inside me that want's to get out. Despite being curious about its nature, I'm also particularly afraid of approaching it, whatever it may be.
Not sure if this is related to a past life or not, but I want to access my subconscious anyway. I can't seem to get there by myself, but the expenses for a therapist discourage me from appraoching one.

I post in a dream forum occasinally and when I asked about flashes of images that appear at a time when I'm falling asleep but not yet sleeping. Someone suggested that it was about some past life. I dismissed it back then, now I'm not so sure anymore. Recently I tried a video with Brian Weiss, that was posted somewhere here in the forum. Well, with guided meditation I can never seem to get the imagery right. It's all fuzzy and blurry, so I ignored his garden scenery and found myself in an entirely different place.
A long corridor, probably a circle for there seemed no end to it although it was very curvy. Grey floor, walls and ceiling were white. Doors to my left, but no intersecting corridors, niches in the walls on the right, no windows though. No visible lamps but light came out from the wall illuminating those niches.